M.A.R. Referee of the Year 2019 Referee of the Year 2019 Paudie Sheehan receiving the Paddy d'Arcy Cup from President Nessan Frawley
Munster Rugby Referee of the Year 2019 Rob O'Sullivan who was presented with his award by M.A.R. Branch Delegate Dermot Moloney.
M.A.R. Emerging Referee of the Year 2019 Emerging Referee of the Year 2019 David O'Riordan receiving his award from President Nessan Frawley

Munster Association of Referees

Referee of the Year
Paddy d'Arcy Memorial Cup

Munster Association of Referees

Emerging Referee of the Year

2019 Paudie Sheehan

2018 Con O'Regan* (*Paddy d'Arcy Memorial Cup introduced)

2019 David O'Riordan

2018 Eoghan Cross

World Rugby Referee of the Year 2017 Joy Neville receiving her Referee of the Year award from George Gregan.

Munster Association of Referees
I.R.F.U. National Panel Members 2018/2019

High Performance Referee Panel

Andy Brace

George Clancy

John Lacey

Frank Murphy

Joy Neville



Contracted Panel

Kieran Barry
Leo Colgan
Eddie Hogan O’Connell


A Panel

Chris Harrington

Richard Horgan

Ken Imbusch

Shane Kierans

Barrie O’Connell

Robert O’Sullivan



B Panel

Eoghan Cross

Barry Moloney

Tommy O’Donoghue

Enda O’Shea

Mike Scanlon


Munster Association of Referees
International Honours

P. d'Arcy

R. McGrath

Capt. W. Dowling

D. McHugh

B. Smith

L. Mayne

G. Clancy

P. Fitzgibbon

J. Lacey

J. Neville

A. Brace

Munster Association of Referees
Honorary Life Vice Presidents

John Wolfe

Martin Walsh

John Burnett

Eamonn Tobin

Myles McCarthy

Stan Fuller

Paddy d'Arcy

John Cole

Eamonn Murray

Michael Clancy

Footage and images of our International Referees in action

Paddy d'Arcy officiating the 1967 Five Nations Calcutta Cup match between England and Scotland

David McHugh officiating the 1995 Five Nations meeting between France and Scotland.

Bertie Smith officiating the 1997 Five Nations meeting between Scotland and Wales.

Leo Mayne officiating the 1997 Wales v USA Test

George Clancy officiating the opening game of the 2011 Rugby World Cup between New Zealand and Tonga.

Peter Fitzgibbon officiating the 2010 June International Test between Australia and Fiji.

John Lacey officiating the 2015 Rugby World Cup Bronze Final between South Africa and Argentina.

Andrew Brace officiating the 2018 June International Test between Argentina and Wales.

Joy Neville officiating the 2017 Women's Rugby World Cup Final between New Zealand and England.